The Pretty Reckless

The Pretty Reckless is an American band formed in New York City, of hard rock and alternative rock genres. Soul of the group is Taylor Momsen – lead vocal and rhythm guitar – who, together with Ben Phillips – lead guitar and backing vocals -, represents what remains of the original band.

With a well-timed rhythm and the true fire of rock, The Pretty Reckless also stood out thanks to some world famous singles, such as Make Me Wanna Die, Going to Hell and Heaven Knows. In 2012 the song Only You was included in the soundtrack of the film Frankenweenie, while Kill Me was used at the end of the last episode of Gossip Girl, the show in which Taylor Momsen played a part.

In 2021 the group returns with a new album, Death By Rock and Roll; perhaps the most personal songs ever written in the history of the band.

[siteorigin_widget class=”RT_TPGWidget”][/siteorigin_widget]
[siteorigin_widget class=”RT_TPGWidget”][/siteorigin_widget]